Our Testimonials

testimonials

 Review By: Manuel P.

 Project: Redondo Beach, CA |  Date: 10/24/2017

Our old AC/heat unit stopped working and we needed a replacement. We met with five different companies before choosing Velavi and we can't be happier with them. They are great professionals, honest, quick, modern, friendly with competitive prices and great customer service.

Just from the start we noticed Velavi was the best choice. All five companies (all of them with 5 stars) came to the house and gave us a free estimate.

1. All companies recommended a new unit, but Velavi did the most thorough inspection of the unit. We liked that because we didn't want to start the job and later find out that there was a bigger problem.

2. 3 out of 5 companies recommended a smaller unit. Velavi was one of them. We had a 5-ton unit and they installed a 4-ton. This shows that they know what they are doing and they are honest.

3. Velavi was the only company that showed us their catalog with different options and prices. We really liked that. It's a way to know that they are not inflating the price just because you have a nice house. Their price was just in the middle. They weren't the cheapest or the most expensive, just about right.

4. Velavi was the only company that sent their estimate via email. This might be a minor detail, but shows that they are modern and professional. I got other companies just telling me the price or writing it down on their business card: not serious.

5. Installation was painless. It was quick: just one day and a half. They were punctual, quiet and clean. They used rugs to protect the floors and took all the trash and the old unit with them.

Very satisfied with their service, we will recommend them to every one.


testimonials

 Review By: Skye C.

 Project: Pasadena, CA |  Date: 9/4/2017

Heard great things about this company !

They responded immediately and sent me emails as well. They are very professional and I will bookmarked them for future use.

They gave us a great quote as well

We will use them for future maintenance.


testimonials

 Review By: Marvy Z.

 Project: Irvine, CA |  Date: 7/2/2017

Tenants have been without AC for a week. Our AC guy who usually maintains our AC unit for 16 years had just inspected and refilled all freon three months ago. Finally he said this after inspection, 'I know as a fact this reason that condenser coil is leaking because tenant 's dogs are urinating on the coil. Dogs urine contains acid. I seen this so many times before. Last time when I was at the house there was no dogs. This is why you need to do the check up and maintenance.' Then he said $5500 was the price to replace the R22 system.

Was told by another company that was the tenant's dog peeing into the condenser and needed to make sure gate is put around it next time.

Tenants upset without AC for a week. Very hot week and tenant needed right away. Finally landlord approved and we contacted Hector via Yelp quote request for new AC unit on a Sunday.

Hector immediately responded even though it was on Sunday for broken AC. Thank God Hector responded right away and was out first thing Monday morning. His quote was $4800 for a five ton AC and new coil and condenser. Was very reasonable compared to all the six AC companies who wanted $5500-12K.

Hector allowed us to pick any brand and we chose Day and Night brand because it was first on list of AC conditioning rating. He ordered the same Monday we called even though we didn't give him deposit yet and installed immediately the very next morning. Tenant very happy had bowing cool air in every room by early afternoon.

What a relief! Hector was Very nice, knowledgeable, efficient, easy to deal with. Even installed a three inch base to help with elevating the condenser to help avoid the dog pee. We will be putting a playard gate around the AC unit or else this will happen again in a year.


testimonials

 Review By: RJ V.

 Project: Rancho Cucamonga, CA |  Date: 11/22/2017

Two of our units had to be replaced, we decided to go with Velavi. Hector was very professional and made sure the job was done right and made sure we got what we wanted. The install staff were friendly and professional. Thank you Hector, Fransisco and the rest of the staff at Velavi. I will be referring them to anyone I know. Good job guys I love our two ac and heating units.


testimonials

 Review By: Armen G.

 Project: Glendale, CA |  Date: 11/7/2017

I picked Velavi Heating and Cooling after getting 5 different estimates to replace my home's entire heating and cooling system (including ducts).

Hector walked me through every step of the process and explained all the requirements to properly complete the job. We then fine-tuned the details of the agreement via email until I felt satisfied with the fine print.

Let me tell you that Hector is one of the most professional guys I've ever met. He pulled a permit with the city prior to starting the job, and his crew of 3 took 2 days to complete the job. Upon completion they conducted a HERS test to ensure that the new system was working properly.

I have already recommended a friend who needed an HVAC company to Velavi Heating and Cooling.

Rest assured that if you're looking for a company with integrity, an experienced crew, and a competitive price, you need not look any further than Velavi Heating and Cooling.

Thank you Hector and Velavi Heating and Cooling for an AMAZING job!


testimonials

 Review By: David G.

 Project: Oakland, CA |  Date: 9/1/2017

I can not thank Jose and Francisco enough for fixing my AC on the hottest day of the year! They went above and beyond and drove all the way out past Temecula to pick up the only specialized fan motor left in California so that I can cool down my two babies at home... They were on time, did very efficient work and were super friendly...thank you guys so much, truly life savers!


testimonials

 Review By: Hilda M.

 Project: Norwalk, CA |  Date: 5/4/2017

I just had central heating and cooling system replaced this week, I had a great experience when Hector came to take a look at my 30 year old system. He explained the entire process to me and my husband. He is very knowledgeable about the product and helped us choose the best option for our house. The installation team showed up and were very organized. I definitely made the right choice when I selected this company.


testimonials

 Review By: Lindsay J.

 Project: Huntington Beach, CA |  Date: 9/15/2017

Hector and his crew did an awesome job installing AC at our house! They were always on time, very professional. Cleaned up great after the job was done. They even hooked up the AC to the Nest we had installed. They made sure everything worked before they left. They custom covered a line into our attic where it worked best. I couldn't be more happy with their job!!


testimonials

 Review By: Vaneza R.

 Project: Norwalk, CA |  Date: 5/5/2017

I was very pleased with the installation crew that came out to my property! Evers was very knowledgeable and nice! he and his team finished the job in no time and explained how everything worked. I will definitely recommend them to anyone who needs an air conditioning or heating service. Thank you Velavi!!


testimonials

 Review By: Pete S.

 Project: Whittier, CA |  Date: 7/26/2017

I love this company. Hector and his team did a great job and went above and beyond. I could not be happier with my new AC and heating unit. Hector was very honest and informative. Also, having a friend in HVAC that confirmed we had gotten the best unit at an excellent price. I could not speak any more highly of the team of installers. They were very clean and took care of any issues that came up. I would completely recommend Velavi.


testimonials

 Review By: Gladys R.

 Project: Artesia, CA |  Date: 6/16/2017

Yesterday fired up the A/c and something sounded funny blower and compressor went out. Hector fixed it it's an old unit but at this time i wasn't ready to get a new unit with mom here and we have hospice at the moment it was an emergency to repair it asap for moms comfort in these last days. Thank you so much Hector and your staff at the office very happy with your prompt service and fair price really appreciated your kindness. When it's time for a new A/c you get my business thank you so much


testimonials

 Review By: Ken K.

 Project: Cerritos, CA |  Date: 8/3/2017

Having contacted multiple companies for a same day appointment on a day that reached 93, Velavi was the only one that was able to come out.

Hector came out and was able to diagnose the issue quickly on a 37 year old unit. He found it to be a bad capacitor and replaced it. I feel he genuinely cares about his work and his friendliness was very refreshing. He provided a ball park estimate on replacing the system and gave some insight into the process. I appreciate his work and will be contacting them again when we get around to replacing the whole system.


testimonials

 Review By: Emily G.

 Project: Compton, CA |  Date: 7/13/2017

Hector and his team did an outstanding job. They came to my house to diagnose the heater and they found out that the unit was broken without the possibility of being fixed. I was worried cause I needed this thing replaced asap because it needed to pass inspection. They offered to change it the next day for a very reasonable price! They are great trust me. :)


testimonials

 Review By: Edith S.

 Project: Costa Mesa, CA |  Date: 6/11/2017

I was looking for a couple of weeks for a reliable and affordable company to get my central air conditioning installed. I contacted Velavi and I am more than satisfied with them. They are very polite and got the work done on time. Jose, who came to our scheduled appointment, is very professional and knowledgeable. So far my family and I are happy with our new air conditioning unit!


testimonials

 Review By: Finley P.

 Project: Gardena, CA |  Date: 4/2/2017

We had some issues with our heater/AC unit due to the heavy reason we received in February, so we contacted our home warranty service and after two other companies utterly failed in trying to repair our unit and we finally were able to get our warranty service to assign us a company with positive reviews (Velavi.) (The other companies had horrible reviews on Yelp and they lived up to those horrible reviews.)

Getting an appointment with Karen at Velavi was quick, easy and I was able to get a weekend appointment (which I wasn't able to get with the other companies.) Jose and Abel came out early in the appointment time which I appreciated since I didn't have to wait around all day. They were both very professional and nice guys. Jose explained exactly what he saw and what was needed to repair the unit leak. He couldn't repair it at that time since he had to get the warranty service approval, which was fine (previous company that came out didn't understand the extensive repair that was needed so they initially reported anything that wouldn't have stalky fixed the issue completely.) Several days later, I heard back from the warranty company and the repairs were approved so I called Karen again for an appointment and again it was a quick and easy process to get the day I needed (the next day!)

Hector came out to do the repairs and he was great too. He came prepared and in a truck that actually showed their company logo, unlike the other companies that came out. Hector was quick with the repair and explained what he did afterwards. I was able to have him take pictures and he sent those to me. I was also in the market to install a common wire for my new thermostat so I discussed that with him. He said it was an easy process since he saw that I already had a wire ready for that. He went back up without hesitation and installed that for me as well! I am very pleased with the work Hector and the rest of Velavi did and will use them for any future issues with my unit.


testimonials

 Review By: Jaime A.

 Project: Cerritos, CA |  Date: 7/14/2017

Hector did an outstanding job. Came to our house and diagnose the problem of our AC. Replaced the capacitor and the unit start working. He also checked the refrigerant level. All in less than 30mins time.


testimonials

 Review By: Ronald H.

 Project: Long Beach, CA |  Date: 2/14/2017

After shopping around for couple of months we decided to installed our central air with Velavi heating and cooling . Their price was amazing , the job was done very fast ,very professional ,clean no mess .they took the extra time to make sure we were 100% satisfied. We really recommend this great company . Thanks Velavi heating and cooling.


testimonials

 Review By: Daniel C.

 Project: Riverside, CA |  Date: 4/13/2017

VELAVI has done several projects for me- from full scale renovations, to simple service calls. I highly recommend this company for any and all of your HVAC needs. PERIOD. They are always on time, knowledgeable and professional. No need to go anywhere else.


testimonials

 Review By: Amanda M.

 Project: Los Angeles, CA |  Date: 4/12/2017

We just had our 30 year old heater system replaced . It was scheduled to take most of the day and hector did an amazing job and finished it in 4 hours . Hector had great communication skills and informed us every step of the way when he was installing and cleaning out everything . We are very pleased and happy with our service today . We want to thank Hector for being friendly and knowledgeable. He had great customer service.


testimonials

 Review By: Denna W.

 Project: Redondo Beach, CA |  Date: 3/8/2017

Hector is very reliable and trustworthy. He installed my AC unit over a year ago and has always answered my calls promptly. He was clean and efficient, and gave me a fantastic deal. I am very happy with the service that he provides.


testimonials

 Review By: Ella Z.

 Project: Seattle, WA |  Date: 5/4/2017

Hector was pretty quick and efficient. He showed up on time and fixed the problem very fast. Like their service


testimonials

 Review By: Kaori F.

 Project: Kearny Mesa, San Diego, CA |  Date: 1/23/2017

Very good price and amazing costumer service. I had my Central AC replaced and they were very professional, they accommodated to my schedule and showed up on time. Really recommend them.


testimonials

 Review By: Vanessa J.

 Project: NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA |  Date: 7/15/2017

My Ac wasn't working and we were dying in the heat. I called and spoke to Hector who came to my home to give me an estimate. I had been shopping around and the quote I received was better than the other estimates I had. Service was quick and courteous. Would definitely recommend.


testimonials

 Review By: Jasmine H.

 Project: Orlando, FL |  Date: 2/20/2017

I am so happy with our new central air in our house very affordable prices, we took a while to decide to install our system and we were very happy, the workers are very professional and very clean they answered all my questions and made sure I was happy with our instalation, they also made sure we were satisfied at all times, I was especially happy when we passed inspection with the city I would recommend anyone to this company they work very fast and do a great job to make sure everything is done right. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!


testimonials

 Review By: Bigg D.

 Project: Huntington Park, CA |  Date: 7/6/2017

Great job! I shopped around for several places and finally got a great price quote and the service was outstanding. Hector and his crew came in and did everything in two days! He was very helpful and professional and worked with our work schedule of not being there. He handled everything with permits, drawings, electrical, and full installation of our HVAC unit.


testimonials

 Review By: Irene S.

 Project: Alhambra, CA |  Date: 1/23/2017

I had central air and heating put in they were very professional answered all my questions. Showed up early day of my appt., amazing prices very polite would recommend to my family and friends.


testimonials

 Review By: Karen A.

 Project: Anaheim, CA |  Date: 2/16/2017

Great customer service, affordable prices. Jose is very knowledgeable and explains how everything works. My hvac wasn't working and he explained me I needed a new system, the one I had was really old and I was spending too much money on my electrical bill. He installed a new system, now i have the confort of a new system.


testimonials

 Review By: Melissa J.

 Project: Mission Viejo, CA |  Date: 5/21/2017

Velavi is amazing! Their customer service is great! Hector came to my house and gave a free estimate. He has answered all of my questions during the installation of my new air conditioning unit. He offered various options for the AC unit and was very respectful of my home during installation! I am ready for summer! Thank you Velavi, I would highly recommend this company.


testimonials

 Review By: Gregory B.

 Project: Long Beach, CA |  Date: 6/2/2017

Hector and his crew from Velavi did an amazing job at our house a couple weeks ago. We had a 3 ton system and it was not sufficient for our home. This company was recommended to us from another family member. Hector came by and did a survey of our HVAC system and agreed that what we had was not enough to heat or cool our home. With summer coming, we would have to run our system 24x7 to cool it to a desirable temperature. He recommended a 5 ton system and quoted us a fair price. He started the next day and the whole job took 2 days.

His crew are very friendly, answered all our questions, and very professional. They went above and beyond and we are very happy with the end results. We even got follow up phone calls to see if everything was working the way it should.

Without any hesitation, we would highly recommend Hector and his crew from Velavi. Fantastic work, amazing people.

These are the guys you want for your HVAC system.


testimonials

 Review By: Veana V.

 Project: Los Angeles, CA |  Date: 6/2/2017

Our first encounter to Velavi Heating was through our home warranty. After several services attemps to our A/C by other vendors Velavi was the only one that got it right. They were professional and prompt. We had service during the winter and needed our unit serviced. When spring rolled around we called our warranty service to service the cooling problem They stated someone would call within two days, they never did. After one day I call Velavi Heating, they responded right away and fixed the problem adding freon at no charge. Give them a try:)


Our Review on Facebook

testimonials

 Review By: Ronald Heredia

 Date: 17 de enero

We decided ( finally) after 14 years to installed central air conditioning , we called 3 different companies and the price was out of our budget, than my friend told me about velavi heating and cooling ,we called them to get an estimate , their price was amazing!!!!! They installed the whole thing very fast, very clean , no mess and done right, we did not experience any issue when it comes to passing City inspection . We installed goodman 10 years warranty 16 Seer very efficient. We love our house even better now... Thank you Velavi for your excellent job and dedication to make our project the best decision .


testimonials

 Review By: Jasmine Heredia

 Date: 20 de febrero

I am so happy with our new central air in our house very affordable prices, we took a while to decide to install our system and we were very happy, the workers are very professional and very clean they answered all my questions and made sure I was happy with our instalation, they also made sure we were satisfied at all times, I was especially happy when we passed inspection with the city I would recommend anyone to this company they work very fast and do a great job to make sure everything is done right. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!


testimonials

 Review By: Elsa Dixon

 Date: 21 de febrero

I purchased my very first home last year (YAY!) and needed a new HVAC. I opted to have the new unit be a one unit replacement. The unit which houses both the furnace and condenser was placed on my roof, freeing up a closet in my hallway and removing the bulky condenser from the side of the house. I also had all my ducting replaced and changed a few vent locations. Jose and his workers were respectful and attentive to my request to be careful with not leaving doors open as my ...


testimonials

 Review By: James Rodriguez

 Date: 18 de enero

After talking to Jose and having him help me out with a complete new Hvac unit and install he was very helpful , with great prices and all there work was very good with no problems. Thanks again you guys


testimonials

 Review By: Vaneza Rodriguez

 Date: 25 de abril

great installation on my property with amazing customer service!


testimonials

 Review By: Gary Lovelace

 Date: 16 de marzo

The techs are friendly the office staff are polite.


testimonials

 Review By: Susan Pylman

 Date: 14 de julio de 2016

These guys are amazing!
Everyone was very friendly and professional. Very informative and knowledgeable.
Excellent service and exceptional attitude. I would recommend them 100%.


testimonials

 Review By: Wilson Mauricio Barillas

 Date: 5 de marzo de 2016

They really know what they doing also on time. Professional and friendly service


testimonials

 Review By: 

 Date: 


Your questions are important to us

Contact us today and receive a FREE QUOTE from our Specialist